Marvel Trainings

Demolition Supervisor Card

The CCDO Smart Card scheme offers a logical pathway from Apprentice to Manager. Exclusively issued by NDTG, the CCDO Smart Card scheme is respected industry-wide, independently recognised and endorsed. Many major developers and local authorities who commission demolition projects demand a CCDO carded workforce. NDTG makes quality CCDO training accessible for any demolition company operating in the UK today

The CCDO Demolition Supervisor card qualifies individuals to take responsibility for demolition operations on site, from planning and delivering site inductions to ensuring team communication is effective, and they will have Chargehand's reporting to them. Reporting directly to management, the Supervisor will also take control of implementation of HSQE systems. CCDO Demolition Site Supervisors are required to achieve the NVQ Level 4 Site Supervisor qualification. The Gold card is valid for 5 years and is renewable.


Responsible for demolition operations on site.
Tool Box Talk preparation and delivery.

Regular communication and liaison with the work team.
Implementation of HSQE systems.

Implementation and revision of RAMS.
Resident liaison.

Preparation and delivery of Site induction and task briefings.
Reporting to management.

Red Demolition Supervisor



Must have sat and passed the 5 Day CCDO Demolition Supervisor card and hold the red 3-Year CCDO Supervisor card. Must have also passed the Level 4 Supervisor NVQ.

HSE Test

Current Supervisor Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) Touchscreen Test Pass.


Achieved Level 4 Demolition Supervisor NVQ. There are 12 mandatory units: VR210, VR700, VR701, VR702, VR703, VR704, VR705, VR707, VR709, VR710, VR723 and VR725, plus 3 from: VR698, VR699, VR706, VR708, VR711, VR713, VR714, VR715, VR718, VR721, VR722 or VR740.

Previous Asbestos Training

You must hold a current Asbestos Awareness Certificate (as a minimum). Other higher level Asbestos Training will be accepted. You can only obtain your Asbestos Awareness Certificate through NDTG, UKATA, ARCA, or ACAD (not E-Learning).